Criss Cross Jazz 1404 CD

Noah Preminger

After Life

Available: May 6, 2019

In his program notes to his second Criss Cross album, After Life master tenor saxophonist Noah Preminger writes that, as per the title, the seven original songs on the date "pertain to a world that we may inhabit when we leave Earth."

Returning from its Criss Cross predecessor, Genuinity (Criss 1397), are the brilliant trumpeter Jason Palmer and bass virtuoso Kim Cass; modern drum giant Rudy Royston propels the flow, while guitarist Max Light, on his Criss Cross debut, contributes beautifully textured comping and inspired, thematic solos.

The album booklet includes a suite of poems by Ruth Lepson, each one inspired by the music.

Noah Preminger
Barcode 8 712474 140428
Buy this release on iTunes
Buy this release on Amazon

1. World Of Twelve Faces (Noah Preminger)  8:53
2. World Of Growth (Noah Preminger)  6:15
3. Senseless World (Noah Preminger)  8:07
4. Hovering World (Noah Preminger)  9:07
5. Nothing World (Ombra Mai Fu from Serse, HWV 40) (Georg Friedrich Händel)  6:09
6. World Of Hunger (Noah Preminger)  5:58
7. Island World (Noah Preminger)  4:43
8. World Of Illusion (Noah Preminger)  9:50

Total Time: 59:09
Recorded September 14, 2018 in Astoria, NY, USA
Engineer: Michael Marciano (recording / mixing / mastering)
Producer: Gerry Teekens