Criss Cross Jazz 1243 CD

Ralph Bowen

Keep The Change

Available: February 15, 2004

On his third session for the label since his Criss Cross debut in 1992, tenor saxophonist Ralph Bowen takes a giant step forward with Keep The Change, a bristling quintet date with trumpeter Ryan Kisor, pianist Orrin Evans, bassist Reuben Rogers, and drummer Gregory Hutchinson.
The mix of originals and a few well-chosen standards includes a new take on Bowen's signature tune, 'Elevation'.
This is a burning neobop date.

Ralph Bowen
Barcode 8 712474 1243 29
Buy this release on iTunes
Buy this release on Amazon

1. Boy For Sale (Lionel Bart)  8:00
2. Who Will Buy (Lionel Bart)  7:35
3. Elevation (Ralph Bowen)  8:58
4. For You (Ralph Bowen)  6:44
5. Thru Traffic (Ralph Bowen)  8:55
6. For D.E. (Ralph Bowen)  7:45
7. In The Good Old Summertime (George Evans / Ren Shields)  8:09
8. Gordon (Ralph Bowen)  9:17
9. Keep The Change (Ralph Bowen)  6:25

Total Time: 71:52
Recorded October 28, 2003 in Brooklyn, NY, USA
Engineer: Max Bolleman
Producer: Gerry Teekens & K. Hasselpflug (executive)