Criss Cross Jazz 1399 CD

Will Vinson

It's Alright With Three

Available: May 6, 2018

For his second Criss Cross leader date, Will Vinson presents one of the most venturesome albums in the label's long and distinguished catalog.

Joined by world class partners Antonio Sanchez on drums and Gilad Hekselman on guitar, the alto saxophone master navigates four originals and four pearls from the Great American Songbook with melodic focus, rhythmic legerdemain and an open spirit, matched every step of the way by his ingenious bandmates.

The proceedings will repay multiple listenings.

Will Vinson
Barcode 8 712474 139927
Buy this release on iTunes
Buy this release on Amazon

Will Vinson (As / Ss)
Gilad Hekselman (G)
Antonio Sanchez (D / Perc)

1. My Shining Hour (Harold Arlen / Johnny Mercer)  7:21
2. The Pines (Will Vinson)  5:57
3. It's Alright With Me (Cole Porter)  8:47
4. Samurai Hee Haw (Marc Johnson)  6:38
5. Where Are You? (Jimmy McHugh / Harold Adamson)  7:20
6. Resting Jazz Face (Will Vinson)  6:32
7. Down Homeless (Will Vinson)  4:19
8. Nobody Else But Me (Jerome Kern / Oscar Hammerstein II)  9:01

Total Time: 56:06
Recorded September 20, 2017 in Brooklyn, NY, USA
Engineer: Michael Marciano (recording / mixing) & Max Ross (mastering)
Producer: Gerry Teekens