Criss Cross Jazz 1360 CD

Lage Lund


Available: May 21, 2013

On his third leader release for Criss Cross, guitarist Lage Lund returns to the quartet format that he navigated on the brilliant 2010 release Unlikely Stories (Criss 1321 CD), recruiting young piano giant Aaron Parks to join world-class bass-drum partners Ben Street and Bill Stewart.

It's another triumph for the 2005 Thelonious Monk Guitar Competition winner, who puts his lovely tone to work on a program of six originals and three off-the beaten track covers marked by informed harmonic dialogue, keen attention to melody, and an endless will to swing.

Lage Lund
Barcode 8 712474 136025
Buy this release on iTunes
Buy this release on Amazon

1. Tokyo (Lage Lund)  5:53
2. That It, Then? (Lage Lund)  6:15
3. Foolhardy (Lage Lund)  8:02
4. Unanswered Call Of The Wild (Lage Lund)  8:04
5. Slo Crow (Lage Lund)  6:58
6. Old Horsey (Lage Lund)  5:04
7. Holiday For Strings (David Rose)  5:33
8. Keystone (Ron Carter)  6:22
9. All Or Nothing At All (Arthur Altman / Jack Lawrence)  7:11

Total Time: 59:26
Recorded January 22, 2013 in Brooklyn, NY, USA
Engineer: Michael Marciano (recording / mixing) & Max Ross (mastering)
Producer: Gerry Teekens