Criss Cross Jazz 1281 CD

Danny Grissett


Available: May 15, 2006

For his debut recording, Los Angeles-born pianist Danny Grissett, who played frequently in 2004-05 with such artists as Vincent Herring, Tom Harrell and Nicholas Payton, displays his mastery of the piano trio function.

Joined by Vicente Archer (bass), his frequent partner in Payton's quartet, and drummer Kendrick Scott, best known for his work with Terence Blanchard in recent years, Grissett uncorks a polished set of standards (Autumn Nocturne, Everything Happens To Me, Moment's Notice, You Must Believe In Spring) and well-wrought originals.

Danny Grissett
Barcode 8 712474 128129
Buy this release on iTunes
Buy this release on Amazon

1. Moment's Notice (John Coltrane)  7:31
2. Autumn Nocturne (Josef Myrow / Kim Gannon)  7:09
3. Promise (Danny Grissett)  8:31
4. Where Do We Go From Here? (Danny Grissett)  6:02
5. Cambridge Place (Danny Grissett)  7:03
6. You Must Believe In Spring (Michel Legrand / Jacques Demy)  4:09
7. On The Edge (Danny Grissett)  5:14
8. Everything Happens To Me (Matt Dennis / Tom Adair)  7:33
9. Eleventh Hour (Mulgrew Miller)  5:59

Total Time: 59:17
Recorded December 4, 2005 in Brooklyn, NY, USA
Engineer: Max Bolleman & The Masters (mastering)
Producer: Gerry Teekens & K. Hasselpflug (executive)