Criss Cross Jazz 1215 CD

Ryan Kisor

The Dream

Release Date: February 28, 2002

For his fourth Criss Cross Jazz release as a leader, young trumpet sensation Ryan Kisor reunites with the rhythm section from his Point Of Arrival CD -- Peter Zak on piano, bassist John Webber, and Willie Jones III on drums -- for a program of six original compositions, the standard ballad 'I Should Care', and the Dizzy Gillespie classic 'Fiesta Mojo'. On the latter track Ryan's quartet is augmented with the terrific tenor of Eric Alexander and percussionist Renato Thoms.

Ryan Kisor
Barcode 8 712474 121526
Buy this release on iTunes
Buy this release on Amazon

Ryan Kisor (Tp)
Peter Zak (P)
John Webber (B)
Willie Jones III (D)
Eric Alexander (Ts) [8]
Renato Thoms (Perc) [8]

1. Minor Ordeal (Ryan Kisor)  5:53
2. The Dream (Ryan Kisor)  8:57
3. Deception (Ryan Kisor)  6:37
4. Calypso Cove (Ryan Kisor)  7:30
5. Bert's Blues (Ryan Kisor)  6:11
6. Panic Attack (Ryan Kisor)  5:14
7. I Should Care (Axel Stordahl / Paul Weston / Sammy Cahn)  7:06
8. Fiesta Mojo (Dizzy Gillespie)  8:15

Total Time: 55:48
Recorded May 28, 2001 in Brooklyn, NY, USA
Engineer: Max Bolleman
Producer: Gerry Teekens & K. Hasselpflug (executive)