Criss Cross Jazz 1205 CD

Mike DiRubbo Quintet

Keep Steppin'

On Keep Steppin', his Criss Cross debut, take-no-prisoners alto saxophonist Mike DiRubbo, a protege of Jackie McLean, explores a compelling program of modernist jazz standards and original music.

Pushing the proceedings are New York first-call rhythm section, pianist Mike LeDonne, bassist Dwayne Burno and drummer Joe Farnsworth, and firebrand trumpeter Jim Rotondi.

Mike DiRubbo Quintet
Barcode 8 712474 120529
Buy this release on iTunes
Buy this release on Amazon

1. Encounter (Mike LeDonne)  8:14
2. Introspection (Mike DiRubbo)  8:04
3. Keep Steppin' (Mike DiRubbo)  7:05
4. The End Of A Love Affair (E.C. Redding)  9:04
5. Sunset (McCoy Tyner)  6:42
6. Around The Way (Mike DiRubbo / Jim Rotondi)  7:58
7. Mike's Move (Warren Byrd)  4:47
8. Solar (Miles Davis)  4:34
9. Bittersuite (Sam Jones)  10:20

Total Time: 66:54
Recorded January 9, 2001 in Brooklyn, NY, USA by Max Bolleman